A 25-member cabinet was formed in Gujarat, including Chief Minister Bhupendra Patel

A 25-member cabinet was formed in Gujarat, including Chief Minister Bhupendra Patel

A 25-member cabinet was formed in Gujarat: Cabinet sworn in: Gujarat forms 25-member cabinet including Chief Minister Bhupendra Patel, 10 cabinet, 5 independent and 9 state ministers

Accounts will be allotted at a cabinet meeting at 4:30 p.m.

The swearing in ceremony of the cabinet of the newly appointed Chief Minister of Gujarat Bhupendra Patel’s government was held at Raj Bhavan today, in which all the new members were given ministerial posts with no-repeat theory. The total size of the cabinet, including Chief Minister Bhupendra Patel, has been kept at 25, with 10 cabinet-level ministers and five independent and nine state-level ministers. The first meeting of the cabinet will be held at 4:30 pm after the formation of the cabinet, in which the ministers will be allotted accounts.
A 25-member cabinet was formed in Gujarat, including Chief Minister Bhupendra Patel

10 + 1 Cabinet Minister
  • Bhupendra Patel, Ghatlodia (CM)
  • Rajendra Trivedi, Rawapura
  • Jitu Waghani, Bhavnagar West
  • Hrishikesh Patel, Visnagar
  • Purnesh Modi, Surat West
  • Raghavji Patel, Jamnagar Rural
  • Kanubhai Desai, Pardi
  • Kirit Singh Rana, Limbdi
  • Naresh Patel, Ganadevi
  • Pradeep Parmar, Asarva
  • Arjun Singh Chauhan, Mahemdavad

5 Ministers of State (Independent Charge)
  • Harsh Sanghvi, Majura
  • Jagdish Panchal, Nicole
  • Brijesh Merja, Morbi
  • Jitu Chaudhary, Kaprada
  • Manisha Vakil, Vadodara
9 Minister of State
  • Mukesh Patel, Olpad
  • Nimishaben Carpenter, Morwa Hadaf
  • Arvind Raiani, Rajkot
  • Kubersinh Dindor, Santrampur
  • Kirtisinh Vaghela, Kankraj
  • Gajendrasinh Parmar, Prantij
  • R. C. Makwana, Mahuva
  • Vinu Mordia, Katargam
  • Deva Malam, Keshod

Leaders including the former chief minister were present

The swearing-in ceremony was attended by former Chief Minister Vijay Rupani, former Deputy Chief Minister Nitin Patel, BJP state president CR Patil, BJP national leader and Union Minister Bhupendra Yadav, national leader, B.Sc. L. Santosh, Protemp Speaker of Gujarat Legislative Assembly Dr. Nimaben Acharya, former ministers Dandak Pankajbhai Desai as well as senior additional chief secretary to the state government, front secretary, director general of police as well as MLAs, Bharatiya Janata Party leaders and well-wishers were present.

MLAs were called to be given ministerial posts

Before the swearing-in, there were calls that MLAs would be given ministerial posts. Gandevi’s Naresh Patel, Kanu Desai, Dushyant Patel, Kirit Rana, Harsh Sanghvi, Hrishikesh Patel, Arvind Raiani, Manisha Vakil, Pradeep Parmar, Kuber Dindor have received phone calls so far.

Earlier, Wednesday was a shocking day in Gujarat politics. The posters were suddenly torn down after the stage was set for the swearing in of the new cabinet. The swearing-in was postponed at the last minute. The BJP, which has been in power for the last 25 years, had to take this step for the first time due to the displeasure of its ministers.

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel